Biodiversity Staff

Back

Academic Staff Zoology

Name

Qualification

Office-Location

Telephone

Fax

E-mail

Prof A Jooste

M.Sc. (US), Ph.D. (RAU), Pr. Nat. Sci.

L-Block 3004

+27 15 268 2743

+ 2715268 2307

Antionette.Jooste@ul.ac.za

Prof SM Dippenaar

M.Sc. (UP), Ph.D. (UNIN), H.E.D. (UP), Pr. Nat. Sci.

L-Block 2009

+27 15 268 3112

+ 27 15 268 2976

Susan.dippenaar@ul.ac.za

Prof GD Engelbrecht

M.Sc. (RAU), Ph.D. (UNIN)

L-Block 3008

+27 15 268 2269

+27 15 268 2307

Dereck.Engelbrect@ul.ac.za

Prof A Addo-Bediako

M.Sc. (UPE), Ph.D. (UP)

L-Block 4009

+27 15 2683145

+27 15 268 2307

Abe.addo-Bediako@ul.ac.za

Prof WJ Luus-Powell

M.Sc. (RAU), Ph.D. (UNIN)

L-Block B1005

+27 15 268 2304

+27 15 268 2304

wilmien.powell@ul.ac.za

Dr MM Matla

M.Sc. (UNIN)

L-Block B1004

+27 15 268 2300

+27 15 268 2307

Matshwele.matla@ul.ac.za

Mr DM Pretorius

B.Sc. Hons. (US)

L-Block 2007

+27 15 268 2299

+27 15 268 2307

Malan.pretorius@ul.ac.za

Ms TG Mandiwana
-Neudani

PhD. (UCT), U.E.D. (UNIVEN)

H-Block 0013

+27 15 268 3344/7

+27 15 268 2307

Tshifhiwa.mandiwana@ul.ac.za

Academic Staff Botany

Prof RV Nikolova

M.Sc. ( Sofia University , Bulgaria ), Ph.D. (The Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic , Czech Republic )

P-Block 2005

+27 15 268 2889

+27 15 268 2184

Roumiana.Nikolova@ul.ac.za

Dr P W Mokwala

M.Sc. (UNIN), Ph.D (UP) D.T.E. (UNISA)

P-Block 1006

+27 15 268 2360

 

phatlane.mokwala@ul.ac.za

Prof MJ Potgieter

B.Sc. (RAU), M.Sc. (UP) Ph.D (UL)

H-Block 0009

+27 15 268 2224

+27 15 259 2933

martinp@ul.ac.za

Ms HJ du Plessis

M.Sc. (UP), H.E.D. (UP) Pr. Nat. Sci.

P-Block 2004

+27 15 268 2361

+27 15 268 2184

Helena.Duplessis@ul.ac.za


Technical Staff

Position

Name

Qualification

Office-Location

Telephone

Fax

E-mail

Principal Technician

Ms BP Jordaan

Dip. Anim. Lab. Tech. Sci. (Tech RSA)

L-Block 1004

+27 15 268 2296

+27 15 268 2976

bea.jordaan@ul.ac.za

Senior Technician

Mr HE Hattingh

Matric

L-Block

+27 15 268 3320 /2825

 

hendrick.hattingh@ul.ac.za

Senior Laboratory Assistant

Mr EA Mogotlane

B.Sc. Hons(UL)

H-0012

015 2683695

emmanuel.mogotlane@ul.ac.za

Senior Laboratory Assistant

Mr F Nukeri

M.Sc. (UNIN)

P-Block 2015

+27 15 268 2871 /3126

 

Frank.nukeri@ul.ac.za

Herbarium Curator

Dr B Egan

B.Sc. Hons. (WITS) M.Sc. (UPE)

Herbarium

+27 15 268 2227

 

Brownwyn.egan@ul.ac.za


Support Staff

Name

Location

Mr NS Kgofelo

L-block 1004

Mr MJ Matlebjane

L-block 1004

Mr MJ Mehlape

Animal Unit

Mr MD Ramohlale

Animal Unit

Ms S Mahlangu

Animal Unit