School of LangCom Administration and Support Services

Back

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Caretaker Director: Prof. RN Madadzhe, MA (UNIN), MA (US), DLitt (US), UED 015 268 2684 richardm@ul.ac.za

Senior Secretary: Ms PA Seabi, Secretarial Certificate (Shikoane Matlala Tech) 015 268 2613 seabia@ul.ac.za

Principal Administrative Officer: Ms MW Moreroa, B Admin (UNIN) 015 268 2853 maitem@ul.ac.za

Administrative Officer (AO): Vacant.

Secretaries: Ms P Manamela National Diploma, Management Assistant (NPCC) 015 268 2590 phutim@ul.ac.za

Messenger: Ms PT Lekganyane: 015 268 2609

DEPARTMENTS LIST AND CONTACT DETAILS

Department of African Languages

Northern Sotho

Contact no: 015 268 3243

Associate Prof: Prof. SNC Mokgoatšana. BA Hons, MA , DLitt et Phil (UNISA), Diploma in Management Studies (Tourism and Development), STD sekgothem@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr S Chokoe. BA Hons (UNIN), MA, PhD (RAU)

E-mail: sekgailac@ul.ac.za

Tshivenda

Contact no: 015 268 2283

Professor: Prof. NA Milubi. B.Ed, BA Hons , MA , PhD (UNIN) alfredm@ul.ac.za

Professor: Prof. RN Madadzhe, MA (UNIN), MA (US), DLitt (US), UED

Contact no: 015 268 2280 Richardm@ul.ac.za

Xitsonga

Contact no: 015 268 2744

Senior Lecturer: Dr NE Nxumalo. BA Ed, BA Hons, B Ed (UNIN), MA (US), D Ed (UNIN), PhD (US) nicholasn@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr OR Chauke. BA Ed, BA Hons (UNIN), MA (RAU), PhD (UNIN)

Contact no: 015 268 2837 chaukeo@ul.ac.za

Department of Communication and Media Studies

Communication Studies

Contact no: 015 268 2589

Lecturer: Mr P Nagel. BA Hons, MA (PUCHE) nagelp@ul.ac.za

Lecturer: Ms E Lubinga. BA Mass Comm. Hons (MUK), M.Phil (Journalism) (US), Dip.PR (IACSA)

Contact no: 015 268 3465 lubingae@ul.ac.za

Media Studies

Contact no: 015 268 3083

Associate Prof: Prof. SO Mmusi, BA Hons (UNIN), MA (Southern Illinois, Carbondale ), MA (S.L.A.T.E.) PhD ( University of Illinois , Champaign-Urbana)

sheilam@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr MA Kupa. Hons B Th, M Th (UNISA), PhD (UNIN), Diploma in Theology (UNIN), Diploma in Management (UP)

Contact no: 015 268 3084 kupam@ul.ac.za

Lecturer: Mr VD Mabuza. B Th, BA Hons (UNIN), MA (UNIN), Diploma in Theology

Contact no: 015 268 3155 mabuzav@ul.ac.za

Department of English and Foreign Languages

English Studies

Contact no: 015 268 3069

Professor: Prof. N Cloete. BA, HED (PUCHE), MA (UNISA), PhD (PUCHE)

Contact no: 015 268 2586 nettiec@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr S Dseagu. BA (Ghana), M Phil (Leeds), MA, PhD (Winsconsin)

Contact no: 015 268 3133 dseagus@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr JL Makalela. BAH (NIN), MA (WITS), PhD (Michigan State University)

Contact no: 015 268 3199 johnm@ul.ac.za

Lecturer: Ms RV McCabe. BA, HED (UP), BA Hons (UNIN), MA (PUCHE), MPPS (UP)

Contact no: 015 268 2581 rosem@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr L Mkuti. MA (Thames Valley University, London), PhD (Univ of Arizona)

Contact no: 015 268 3038 mkutil@ul.ac.za

Associate Prof: Prof. JE Nel. BA (PUCHE), BA Hons (UNISA), MA (UNIN), PhD (PUCHE)

Contact no: 015 268 2802 nelj@ul.ac.za

Lecturer: Ms DL Watt. BA Hons, HED (Natal), MA (UNISA)

Contact no: 015 268 2594 diannew@ul.ac.za

French

Contact no: 015 268 2257

Lecturer: Ms SM Nxumalo. BA Admin (UBLS, Lesotho), Postgraduate Diploma in Community Education (University of Edinburgh, UK), MED. Adult Education ( Univ. of Manchester , UK), Postgraduate Diploma in French, MA in French (University of Montpellier)

nxumalos@ul.ac.za

German

Contact no: 015 268 2570

Associate Prof: Prof. SR Gottwald. PhD (Wits)

gottwalds@ul.ac.za

Lecturer: Ms M Schulze. MA (Wits)

Contact no: 015 268 2259 margrits@ul.ac.za

Performing Arts

Contact no: 015 268 3069

Senior Lecturer: Dr JL Makalela. BA, HED, BAH (UNIN), MA (WITS), PhD (Michigan State University)

Contact no: 015 268 3199 johnm@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr L Mkuti. MA ( Thames Valley University , London ), PhD (Univ of Arizona )

Contact no: 015 268 3038 mkutil@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr OR Chauke. BA Ed, BA Hons (UNIN), MA (RAU), PhD (UNIN)

Contact no: 015 268 2837 chaukeo@ul.ac.za

Department of Information Studies

Information Studies

Contact no: 015 268 2606

Lecturer: Ms JM Ntsala. BBibl (UFH), B.Inf, B.INF Hons (UN-PmB), MIS (UN-PmB)

morongoen@ul.ac.za

Dr ME Maepa. B.Admin, B.Bibl. Hons (Unin), MA. (Sheffield), D.Litt et Phil (RAU), HDL.

Contact no: 015 268 2126 maiselam@ul.ac.za

Tutor: Ms MR Mahlatji. B.Bibl, B.Bibl Hons (UNIN)

Contact no: 015 268 3194 matlalam@ul.ac.za

Department of Linguistics, Translation and Interpretation

Contemporary English Language Studies and Multilingual Studies

Contact no: 015 268 2880

Associate Prof: E Ramani . BA (English Literature, University of Madras , India ), MA (English Literature and Linguistics, University of Bangalore , India ), MA in English Language Teaching ( University of Lancaster , UK ), PhD (Applied Linguistics, Indian Institute of Science). Expertise in ELT, Curriculum and Material developments, Assessment and Multilingualism.

ramanie@ul.ac.za

Translation Studies and Linguistics

Contact no: 015 268 2623

Lecturer: Ms CM Mayevu. BA Hons (Wits), MA (California), PTC

mayevu@ul.ac.za

Senior Lecturer: Dr JR Rammala. BA, BA Hons (UNIN), MA in English Language Teaching (Warwick), PhD (UP)

Contact no: 015 268 3174 rammalaj@ul.ac.za