Faculty Of Health Sciences

Welcome message

The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to creating proficient health care professionals through superior teaching, learning, research, and community engagement activities. This is to serve the health needs of our dynamic society.

The faculty has a limited intake that allows for mutual, strong relationships among the fellow students, departments, and the entire faculty.

All the degree programmes offered are accredited by their respective professional bodies, such as the Health Professions Council of South Africa (HPCSA), South African Nursing Council and the South African Pharmacy Council. These bodies constantly evaluate the programmes in a five-year cycle to ensure that students receive a quality education and training in health sciences.

This faculty is the smallest component on the University’s structure with two schools, School of Medicine, and School of Health Care Sciences. Nonetheless, we pride ourselves on the variety of job opportunities that exist for our graduates in the areas of pharmacy, nursing, optometry, dietetics, and medical sciences as well as medical practice.

We look forward to welcoming you as we find “Health Solutions for Africa”.

About The Faculty


Faculty Contacts
University of Limpopo
Turfloop Campus
Private Bag X1106

Ground Floor, Old Q Block Building

Prof Tebogo Mothiba
Acting Executive Dean: Faculty of Health Sciences
Tel: +27 (15) 268 2149
Fax: +27(15) 268 2865
: tebogo.mothiba@ul.ac.za

Ms T Mudarika
Executive Secretary
Tel: +27 (15) 268 2149
Email: tandiwe.mudarika@ul.ac.za

Faculty Office

Ms FK Mathye
Assistant Registrar
Tel: +27 (15) 268 3041
Fax: +27 (15) 268 2865
Email: felicity.mathye@ul.ac.za